![]() |
| If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. |
|
|||||||
| uk.tech.digital-tv (Digital TV - General) (uk.tech.digital-tv) Discussion of all matters technical in origin related to the reception of digital television transmissions, be they via satellite, terrestrial or cable. Advertising is forbidden, with no exceptions. |
|
|
Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
|
Did I read that right - has this spammer really put his email in the clear?
The domain certainly exists, so if nothing else I guess his postmaster can be spammed. With a bit of luck RSN he should get a salutory demo of an expression involving petards ... I grieve for him not! I suggest we forward all our spam to him for starters ... :-) "steve parkes" wrote in message ... Six GUARANTEED Paid Sign Ups ARE Money Hello Fellow NetMarketer, Get Your FREE**SIX GUARANTEED Paid Sign Ups** **UNLIMITED Income** **Paid DAILY** **NO Sponsoring Required** **Join with the Financial Peace TEAM** http://www.globaldailypay.com/morewealth If YOU really want to make money online, ***THIS WILL DO IT!*** Do you want to be guaranteed PAID signups in your downline and not just signups that stay free and never upgrade? How about NO SPONSORING REQUIRED! Get Your Six Guaranteed Sign Ups NOW!! The Financial Peace TEAM is $uccesssful! Creating Wealth With... The Most POWERFUL International Program On The Net! Experts say that we are presented with only TWO great opportunities in our lifetime. We don't know if this is your first or your second....but we do know that ****THIS IS ONE OF THEM!**** Best Regards, Financial Peace TEAM |
|
#2
|
|||
|
|||
|
"Java Jive" wrote in message ... Did I read that right - has this spammer really put his email in the clear? The domain certainly exists, so if nothing else I guess his postmaster can be spammed. With a bit of luck RSN he should get a salutory demo of an expression involving petards ... I grieve for him not! I suggest we forward all our spam to him for starters ... At last these companies are getting the message. The web page is now showing:- "The URL that you are trying to view is not available. This user has been banned due to the sending of spam email. The user's website is deactivated by the administration. If you feel you have reached this notice by error, please email the administration at" |
|
#3
|
|||
|
|||
|
"Java Jive" wrote in message ... I suggest we forward all our spam to him for starters ... May I suggest you think twice? Spammers run and leave others to handle all the failed mail generated by the actions of anti-spammers who may not realise the unintended consequences of their attempted DoS... -- Stuart |
|
#4
|
|||
|
|||
|
As the smiley suggests, it was a joke. You wouldn't actually want to do
that because you might thereby give him/her your real email address. Perhaps I should have specifically pointed that out. "Stuart" wrote in message ... "Java Jive" wrote in message ... I suggest we forward all our spam to him for starters ... May I suggest you think twice? Spammers run and leave others to handle all the failed mail generated by the actions of anti-spammers who may not realise the unintended consequences of their attempted DoS... -- Stuart |
|
#5
|
|||
|
|||
|
Yes, I reported him just before my previous post ...
"Gavin Gillespie" wrote in message ... "Java Jive" wrote in message ... Did I read that right - has this spammer really put his email in the clear? The domain certainly exists, so if nothing else I guess his postmaster can be spammed. With a bit of luck RSN he should get a salutory demo of an expression involving petards ... I grieve for him not! I suggest we forward all our spam to him for starters ... At last these companies are getting the message. The web page is now showing:- "The URL that you are trying to view is not available. This user has been banned due to the sending of spam email. The user's website is deactivated by the administration. If you feel you have reached this notice by error, please email the administration at" |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|